317-863-0044 or 866-571-4515 (toll-free)


Welcome florida insurance Producers!

Live Webinar CE Courses for Florida Insurance Agents

No tests or exams required! Save up to 30%!

TO VIEW INFORMATION REQUIRED BY FLORIDA DFS ON ALL OUR COURSES, CLICK HERE


Steps to Enroll in CE Courses:

1

Review Florida's continuing education requirements. You may visit the Florida DFS's webpage by clicking here, or quickly view Florida CE requirements using the buttons to the right (mobile device users - buttons will be lower on this page).

2

Scroll down this page to enroll in a required Florida Law & Ethics course, if you have not yet completed this course during your current renewal cycle.

  • Life, Health, or Life & Health Producers: take the Florida Law & Ethics 2-15 course below
  • General Lines (P&C), Customer Representatives, and Industrial Fire Licensees: take the Florida Law & Ethics 2-20 course below
  • We do not currently offer CE courses for Title Agents, Adjusters, or Bail Bond (Surety) Insurance Agents.

3

Click here to proceed to our Direct CE® order page to enroll in your remaining CE courses. Florida producers licensed for under 6 years must complete 19 hours of elective courses. Florida producers licensed over 6 years must complete 15 hours of elective courses. All Direct CE® courses are approved for elective credit in Florida.

Click your license type(s) below to view Florida CE requirements:

Property & casualty agents

Producers must complete 24 hours of continuing education courses every 2 years. Producers who have been licensed in Florida over 6 years are required to take 20 hours only.

  • Of these hours, one 5-hour Law & Ethics Course within the 2-20 Property & Casualty category is required (enrollment available below).
  • The remainder of your classes beyond the Law & Ethics course may be any Direct CE® Course through Insurance Career Training, Inc.

Additional compliance information can be found at the Florida DFS's website by clicking here.

life, health, or Life & health agents

Producers must complete 24 hours of continuing education courses every 2 years. Producers who have been licensed in Florida over 6 years are required to take 20 hours only.

  • Of these hours, one 5-hour Law & Ethics Course within the 2-15 Life, Health, or Life & Health category is required (enrollment available below).
  • The remainder of your classes beyond the Law & Ethics course may be any Direct CE® Course through Insurance Career Training, Inc.

Additional compliance information can be found at the Florida DFS's website by clicking here.

Customer representatives

Producers must complete 24 hours of continuing education courses every 2 years. Producers who have been licensed in Florida over 6 years are required to take 20 hours only.

  • Of these hours, one 5-hour Law & Ethics Course within the 2-20 Property & Casualty category is required (enrollment available below).
  • The remainder of your classes beyond the Law & Ethics course may be any Direct CE® Course through Insurance Career Training, Inc.

Additional compliance information can be found at the Florida DFS's website by clicking here.

Industrial Fire Licensees

Producers must complete 24 hours of continuing education courses every 2 years. Producers who have been licensed in Florida over 6 years are required to take 20 hours only.

  • Of these hours, one 5-hour Law & Ethics Course within the 2-20 Property & Casualty category is required (enrollment available below).
  • The remainder of your classes beyond the Law & Ethics course may be any Direct CE® Course through Insurance Career Training, Inc.

Additional compliance information can be found at the Florida DFS's website by clicking here.


First, select your required state compliance course date below and click "Enroll":

FLORIDA LIFE, HEALTH OR LIFE & HEALTH PRODUCERS - Take our "2-15" course below.

FLORIDA GENERAL LINES (P&C), PERSONAL LINES, CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVES and INDUSTRIAL FIRE LICENSEES - Take our "2-20" course below.

WE DO NOT OFFER 5-HOUR FLORIDA LAW & ETHICS COURSES FOR TITLE AGENTS, ADJUSTERS OR BAIL BOND (SURETY) AGENTS.

Florida Law & Ethics (2-15)

5 CE hours

Sold out

Florida Law & Ethics (2-20)

5 CE hours

Sold out

Next, click the logo below to enroll in your remaining elective courses:

Click the logo above to view our upcoming CE webinar schedule!

Note: All Direct CE® courses count towards Florida elective credit.